Winter is in her new home

Breed: Female Domestic Short Hair

Age/DOB: 31/12/17

  • Winter, Female Domestic Short Hair
  • Winter, Female Domestic Short Hair
  • Winter, Female Domestic Short Hair
  • Winter and Whitney, Female Domestic Short Hair

My favourite activities are pouncing, climbing and exploring with my sister, Whitney... closely followed by eating. I try to be really brave and explore on my own but really do feel happiest when I have my sister, Whitney, with me. We're like two peas in a pod - Sometimes she bops me on the head (sisters can be annoying like that) but we do have fun together.

Did I mention I love to have a snack or two... or three? I just discovered roast chicken. OH MY GOSH! SO DELICIOUS! You should see how fast I can eat it. I'm so quick, I can eat mine and steal Whitney's even before she realises we got any! It's amazing and boy does it make me purr.

I am really good at communicating with the two legged people, I may only be little but I have so much to say! You will never have to be left worrying about when it's time to feed or cuddle me, I promise I will always remind you with a tiny squeak. I've been working hard on perfecting my squeak combined with a head tilt. It's a killer move, guaranteed to melt hearts!

I love a good scratch on the back of my neck and at the base of my tail. If you do a really good job with my scratches I'll let you know by exploding into a happy thunder for you. Afternoons are for napping in the sun (and afternoon tea of course), so a house with lots of windows for sleeping in is a must for me!

My foster mum says I'm very clever. I'm already toilet trained and have never had an accident on the carpet. I've also learnt to come when I'm called - just click your fingers and do a little squeak (just like I do) and out I come for my cuddles!

I've spent a few weeks hanging out with the big kids in the house. There are 3 really, really big waggy tailed things (I think foster mum said they were called dogs). I was scared of them at first, but I like them now. Occasionally they corner me and lick my face (which is totally uncalled for, I bathe myself every day) but for the most part they're pretty cool. I like running through their legs and saying 'hi' in the morning with a little nose-on-nose kiss.

Microchip Number: 956000008724837
Source Number: EE104797

Medical Notes:

Adoption Fee: $250

Winter has/have been adopted.

Please note: we do not rehome interstate or to applicants under 25.